Players Committees

The RIGA has a Men’s and Women’s Player Committee that meets a few times a year with the RIGA staff. They consist of players from private and public courses. They assist the RIGA staff by being a voice for the competitors. Player of the Year, tournament exemptions and formats are some of the areas that are discussed within the committee.

Men’s Players Committee

  • Stephen Sampson, Crestwood CC
  • Tom Goryl, Wannamoisett CC
  • Paul Quigley, Swansea CC
  • Kyle Hoffman, Pawtucket CC
  • Don Wright, West Warwick CC
  • Bobby Leopold, Wannamoisett CC
  • Eugene DiSarro, Metacomet CC

Women’s Players Committee

  • Gale Hanna, Wannamoisett CC
  • Judy Davis, Wannamoisett CC
  • Sharon Volpe, Wannamoisett CC
  • Patti D’Ambrosio, Wannamoisett CC
  • Angela Brunero, Potowomut GC
  • Nancy Diemoz, Montaup CC
  • Jessica Brier, Ledgmont CC
  • Barbara Davis, Triggs Memorial GC